Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2018

Nomination Detail

Chaiyapruek Chalermpornpanit is a Bangkok based Director of Photography whose work has been featured across a variety of international feature films, television series and commercials. Malila: The Farewell Flower is the second collaboration between Chalermpornpanit and director Anucha Boonyawatana following their successful feature The Blue Hour (2015), which was a contender for the Berlin International Film Festival’s Teddy Award, the world’s most prestigious prize for queer film. Chalermpornpanit was nominated for a Thailand National Film Association Award (TNFAA) for his work on The Blue Hour and won Best Cinematography at the Starpics Thai Film Awards. He was previously nominated for a TNFAA for writing I Fine… Thank You Love You (2014).


The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.