The Asia Pacific Screen Awards judging process is conducted in three phases:

‘In Competition’ for the Asia Pacific Screen Awards

Submitting Member Organisations are enlisted across the Asia Pacific region to put forward films to represent their country or area. Expert selection panels assembled by APSA, view and consider these official country submissions. Furthermore, the International Nominations Council and APSA secretariat are empowered to invite films to ensure the broadest representation possible from the 70 countries and areas engaged by APSA.

Nominee Selection

The International Nominations Council deliberates and votes to reach nominees in seven award categories – Best Feature Film, Achievement in Directing, Best Performance by an Actor, Best Performance by an Actress, Best ScreenplayAchievement in Cinematography, and the Cultural Diversity Award, under the patronage of UNESCO.

Selection panellists are drawn from the relevant industry fields, assembled by APSA to determine nominees in the Youth, Animation and Documentary Feature Film categories.

Winner Selection

The International Jury and the Youth, Animation, Documentary International Jury are appointed by APSA to determine the winners, who will be flown to Brisbane, Australia to attend the APSA Ceremony.

We'll keep you informed and up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.