George Miller

FIAPF Award Winner

Dr George Miller (Happy Feet, Babe, Lorenzo’s Oil, Mad Max) was announced as the winner of the FIAPF Award at the inaugural APSA Ceremony on Australia’s Gold Coast.  The announcement was made by Benoit Ginisty, Deputy Director-General, FIAPF, who travelled from Paris to be at the ceremony.

View Profile
Read more

The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.