Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2018

Nomination Detail

Adilkhan Yerzhanov was born in Djezkazgan City, Kazakhstan. In 2009 he graduated from Kazakh National Academy of Arts and participated in the Berlinale Talents program. In addition to making shorts and documentaries, Yerzhanov was awarded the APSA NETPAC Development Prize in 2013 for Constructors, and his film The Owners (2014) was a Best Feature Film nominee. He sat on the 2017 APSA International Jury.

Roelof Jan Minneboo studied in Amsterdam and was a member of industrial band Throw Me Your Finger before writing for theatre and film. He wrote Corn Island (2014), Georgia’s submission to the Academy Awards, and Pomegranate Orchard, winner of the 2017 APSA Young Cinema Award. Minneboo works as a script consultant, script doctor and lectures on universal storytelling and story archetypes.


The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.