The Asia Pacific Screen Academy is honoured to join the FIAPF Festivals Committee from 2024-27. 

The FIAPF Festivals Committee offers a unique place for festivals and selected industry
professionals to share opportunities/challenges, and devise collective pathways to support a
sustainable and thriving festivals’ ecosystem and individual growth. The Festivals Committee’s mandate is renewed every three years. The Festivals Committee is composed of 10 FIAPF accredited festivals and 3 industry stakeholders.

The Festival Committee is chaired by Luis Alberto Scalella, President of FIAPF and President of Argentina Sono Film.

The FIAPF-accredited festivals have elected the following festivals to compose the 2024-2027 Festivals Committee:

  • Mar del Plata International Film Festival (Argentina)
  • Toronto International Film Festival (Canada)
  • Shanghai International Film Festival (People Republic of China)
  • Tallinn Black Nights Film Festival (Estonia)
  • Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival (France)
  • Berlin International Film Festival (Germany)
  • Tokyo International Film Festival (Japan)
  • Busan International Film Festival (Republic of Korea)
  • Sitges International Fantastic Film Festival of Catalonia (Spain)
  • Locarno Film Festival (Switzerland)

FIAPF has appointed three industry representatives to complete the group:

  • Asia Pacific Screen Academy, represented by Jaclyn McLendon, Executive Director
    and/or Sheree Ramage, Artistic Director,
  • European Film Promotion, represented by Stine Oppegaard, Board Member,
  • MPA, represented by Stan McCoy, President and MD of MPA EMEA.
Back to news

The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.