We are also delighted to announce that Peng Tao’s (People’s Republic of China) project, Dao Cao Ren (Straw Man),another recipient of a 2010 inaugural MPA APSA Academy Film Fund, is near completion. Dao Cao Ren (Straw Man) is currently in post-production and we are looking forward to the completion of the project.

Click here to view the photo gallery.

Other inaugural recipients are Sergey Dvortsevoy and Lee Chang-dong. Sergey Dvortsevoy’s Ayka (My Little One – working title) is in final stage of funding. His second fiction feature project is being planned as a co-production between Igor Tolstunov’s Profit Kino and APSA Academy member Karl Baumgartner’s Pallas Film, based in Halle, Germany.

Lee Chang-dong’s Memories of Chung-gu Hoe (Memories of Blue Hill Club) is in script development.

Back to news

The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.