Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2009

Nomination Detail

Winner, APSA NETPAC Development Prize, 2009

“An unconventional film-structure.”
“Intelligently woven screenplay.”
“Visual imagery which is full of originality.”
“Masterful direction which attracts viewers from the beginning until the end of the film.”
– Nan Achnas, Jury citation

The 2009 APSA Academy NETPAC Jury comprised APSA International Nominations Council NETPAC members: Professor Xie Fei (People’s Republic of China), Yuka Sakano (Japan) and Mohammad Atebbai (Islamic Republic of Iran).

The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.