Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2019
Nomination category

Nomination Detail

Adilkhan Yerzhanov is one of Kazakhstan’s foremost filmmakers. In 1999, he received accolades for the first ever Kazakh animation series Kozy-Korpesh and Bayan-Sulu. He was the recipient of the APSA NETPAC Development Prize for emerging talent in 2013 for Constructors (Stroiteli). He has made several shorts and features, among which The Owners (2014), which premiered at Cannes, was nominated for the APSA for Best Feature Film, and was subsequently screened and awarded at international film festivals. The Plague at the Karatas Village (2016), had its world premiere at IFF Rotterdam where it won the NETPAC Award. In 2017, he sat on the APSA International Jury and was nominated for Best Screenplay and Best Feature Film at the 2018 APSA Ceremony for The Gentle Indifference of the World. In 2019, he received his first APSA nomination for Achievement in Directing for A Dark, Dark Man.

We'll keep you informed and up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.