Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2022
Nomination category

Nomination Detail

SHIN Su-won was born in 1967. Her first feature Passerby #3 (2010) won the Best Asian-Middle Eastern Film award at the 23rd Tokyo International Film Festival. Her short film Circle Line (2012) won the Canal+ Prize in 65th Cannes Critic’s Week. Pluto (2013), her second feature, won a special mention Crystal Bear at the 63rd Berlin International Film Festival. Madonna (2015) was selected for Un Certain Regard of the 68th Cannes Film Festival and won the Halekulani Award of 35th Hawaii International Film Festival. 2017’s Glass Garden was the opening film of 22th Busan International film festival and won the best screenplay in 38th Fantasporto International Film Festival. Her sixth film Hommage (2021) was premiered at 34th Tokyo International Film Festival and has so far screened at Jeonju, Tribeca, Sydney Film Festival and many others.


The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.