Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2016
Nomination category

Nomination Detail

Jay Oza comes from a diverse background in cinematography and completed his film studies at Prague Film School in 2008. His eclectic body of work in the Indian industry includes music videos, commercials, independent film and television including documentary series The Dewarists (2011) and the dramatic mini-series Bring on the Night, both of which aired on MTV India. He was awarded the Indian Telly Award and 14th Indian Television Academy Award in 2014 for his cinematography on the TV series 24: IndiaPsycho Raman is his feature cinematography debut, but his second collaboration with director Anurag Kashyap having contributed a short film to the anthology film Madly alongside other directors Gael García Bernal, Sion Sono, Sebastián Silva, Mia Wasikowska and Natasha Khan, which premiered at the 2016 Tribeca Film Festival.


We'll keep you informed and up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter by entering your email.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.