Nomination Details

Ceremony Year 2016

Nomination Detail

Leena Yadav is a multi-talented writer, director, producer and editor who is part of an exciting new generation of Indian filmmakers. She has directed over 300 hours of television and moved into feature films with her controversial debut Shabd(2005), starring Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, that Yadav wrote, directed and edited. Yadav also wrote and directed her second film Teen Patti (2010), starring two further acting legends, Amitabh Bachchan and Academy Award® winner Sir Ben Kingsley. Parched is Yadav’s third feature as writer and director.

Supratik Sen is an accomplished screenwriter who specialises in dialogue. Sen’s adaptation of Kai po che! (2013) earned him the Best Screenplay award at India’s Filmfare Awards, Zee Cine Awards and IBNLive Movie Awards among a slew of other nominations, and had its world premiere at the Berlin Film Festival.


The Asia Pacific Screen Academy expresses its respect for and acknowledgement of the South East Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities. We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of country, including the custodial communities on whose land works are created and celebrated by the Asia Pacific Screen Awards. We acknowledge the continuing connection to land, waters and communities. We also pay our respects to Elders, past and emerging. We recognise the integral role Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and First Nations peoples continue to play in storytelling and celebration spaces.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.